Emotional spring-cleaning

Emotional Wellness Blog with Dr. Judy

“I don’t want to be at the mercy of my emotions. I want to use them, to enjoy them, and to dominate them.” ~ Oscar Wilde

As the US springs forward into daylight savings time (Arizona doesn’t), I am reminded of the drizzle and cold of Washington State, where I lived until I was 30 years old. By March each year, I was ready for Spring to arrive.

Spring was a significant sign that warmer weather was on its way. God’s flowers of hope, for those of us who suffer from SAD, would be pushing their way out of the ground indicating more sunshine would soon be on its way.

I loved walking outside in the soggy, wet grass and discovering the beautiful little crocuses poking their heads out of the ground. To me, that was the first sign that winter would soon be over. Many of you are experiencing…

View original post 258 more words

Leave a Reply

